Featured Writer-Unknown

This poem was sent to me in response to my poem called time. The writer was very upset that I had been waiting 41 minutes for my party to show up. You’d been waiting on your “date” 41 minutes of “fashionable”, ( what we call “black-folks-time” ‘b.f.t.’.), infuriating and RUDE. There’s just a time to let a deserving Woman know that someone had LISTENED… maybe unable to provide a decent answer, but took time to TRY to understand and LEARN. The things that I could explain are what keeps me from participating anymore. Though you do have a great “PRESENTATION”. Here is the poem.

I’m your commentator. First and foremost, this IS NOT
an attempt at “romance”  I’m too “old” and after the life I’ve led I
‘couldn’t put another Woman through me.
But, I CAN allow “Beauty” to inspire the “pen”. ( W.P. draft on
bythemetre/ “poetry” only.)

of WOMAN

They are our only chroniclers
of who “we” are
and who
we’ve been

‘she’ is the “tender”
of home
of heart
of structure
of “our” new humanity
in “my” arms

they see directions
correctness
why do we corrupt
greatness

why do “we” want
when “we” are so
unprepared
so greedy
… so care-shy
… so afraid
too fragile
to risk
the BEAUTIFUL

What are your thoughts on this poem?
One thought on “Featured Writer-Unknown

  1. the Reclusive’s Reasons

    of minute tome
    it’s ours to see
    the glimpse
    to of a Woman’s “fees”

    that questioned one
    once known as Shark
    as truthful
    though the terms were stark

    the wonder “WHY”
    the keep away
    it’s all because
    with some you pray

    the “old” remember
    all too well
    the wants, the touch
    the hurt of ‘FELL’

    the sight of beauty
    calms the beast
    his change to manhood
    see prey has ceased

    because I choose
    to stay within
    doesn’t mean
    that “love” can’t win
    the Reclusive’s Reasons

    of minute tome
    it’s ours to see
    the glimpse
    to of a Woman’s “fees”

    that questioned one
    once known as Shark
    as truthful
    though the terms were stark

    the wonder “WHY”
    the keep away
    it’s all because
    with some you pray

    the “old” remember
    all too well
    the wants, the touch
    the hurt of ‘FELL’

    the sight of beauty
    calms the beast
    his change to manhood
    see prey has ceased

    because I choose
    to stay within
    doesn’t mean
    that “love” can’t win

    Sometimes It’s a WOMAN’S prerogative to SURPRISE.

Leave a Reply

