A Piece of Me

The poems in this section are snippets from a new poetry book called A Piece of Me ordering details are on this blog-site or you can go to http://www.mechirenee.shorturl.com All feedback positive or negative is appreciated.

My Soul

No longer closed in

Light all around me

Running to you

We embrace with a hug.

light encompasses me.

Welcomes me home

I never left surrounded by light

Missed you vowing not to leave again

Questions to the reader; What do you feel? What is the author saying to you?

Leave a Reply

