Ask the Coach Thursdays (on Friday!) Christmas Edition

Every Thursday we have an Ask the Coach session, so feel free to send in your questions and issues that you’d like some help and insight on.

badgift2_1758430c

What was the worst Christmas present you ever received? How do you deal with the hurt associated with gift giving?

I would have to say, for me, getting nothing at all and second place would be pajamas that were a size 2x when I was a size 6. I was not able to use that gift at all! I truly believe if you are going to buy a gift for someone, put your thought, energy,  and love into it. Don’t give someone something you wouldn’t even want yourself.

Dealing with the hurt is another story. You have to talk to the other person and let them know how you feel. If you don’t say anything, they will never know. At that point, it’s up to them to make a change. I pray that helps!

mechirenee

2 thoughts on “Ask the Coach Thursdays (on Friday!) Christmas Edition

  1. My question is…HOW do I let go do my ex husband. I still adore him but he has two sides. Mr Wonderful….and a controlling man who does not respect my needs, my family or friends and doesn’t let me be me. We’ve been apart 7 months and I still mourn. thanks!!

    1. Judy,

      I can totally relate to where you are. You have to stay strong you can not be with a man who does those things to be. Breaking up is just like mourning a loss it takes time to heal. The longer you have been together the longer it will take. It can take more than a year sometimes two. Contact me and we can talk more privately.

Leave a Reply

